Yellowtail snapper feeding on lionfish

by

Today a yellowtail snapper was eating a small lionfish which I just cut off my speargun. Maybe we have a natural predator of the invasive lionfish and they just don’t know how to eat them.
However, the curry lionfish was delicious. I will kill some more tomorrow. Sesame oil, olive oil, lime juice, garlic, cream, salt and pepper… I love those little bastards.

A sting doesn’t stop me. My spear gun and me will kill more of this invasive species.

Leave a Reply

